- reset +
Members Login

Banner
Home Layoff Assistance Job Resource Library

Job Resource Library

Print

San Francisco Access Points

Bay Area One Stop Locations

Other Local Job Search Resources

Staffing Agencies

Education and Training Resources

Self-Employment Resources

Professional Associations and Networking Groups

Career Guides and Labor Market Information

General Job Search Sites

Industry-Specific Job Search Sites

Newspapers and Magazines

Job Fairs and Events

Salary Surveys

Self-Assessment Tools

 

Bay Area One Stop Locations

Name Location Website
 East Bay Works Contra Costa County, Alameda County, Oakland, and Richmond eastbayworks.com
Marin Employment Connection  Marin County marinemployment.org
NOVA Works  Northern Santa Clara County novaworks.org
Work2Futures  City of San Jose  work2future.biz
Sonoma County Job Link  Sonoma County  socojoblink.org
North Bay Employment Connection  Marin, Sonoma, Solano, and Napa Counties northbayemployment.org

[Back to Top]

 

 Other Local Job Search Resources

Name Description Website
BayBio Career Center Biotech and related job opportunities baybiocareercenter.com
Bay Area Career Center Comprehensive career development services bayareacareercenter.com
Employment Development Department Office Locator edd.ca.gov
Hire-Ability Employment services for job seekers with disabilities hire-ability.org
Project Hired Services for job seekers with disabilities  projecthired.org
Promatch Silicon Valley professional networking group promatch.org
TransAccess  Services for job seekers with disabilities transaccess.org

[Back to Top]

 

 Staffing Agencies

Name Website
LSJ Search & Staffing LLC lsjsearch.com
Alan J Blair alanjblair.com
CorPeople Inc corpeople.com
Apple One appleone.com
CM recruiting cm-recruiting.com
Kforce  kforce.com
Manpower manpower.com
People Connection Inc. people-connection.com
Pacific Placement Group  pacificplacement.com

[Back to Top]

 

 Education and Training Resources

Name Website
University of San Francisco usfca.edu
San Francisco State University sfsu.edu
City College of San Francisco ccsf.edu
University of California, San Francisco ucsf.edu
Five Keys Charter School (GED) fivekeyscharter.org
California Apprenticeship Programs dir.ca.gov/databases/das/aigstart.asp
California Eligible Training Provider List (ETPL) etpl.edd.ca.gov
California State GED Office cde.ca.gov/ta/tg/gd/
Financial Aid finaid.org
GCF LearnFree gcflearnfree.org/Tutorials/
Learn2Type.com (online typing tests)  learn2type.com
LearnThat.com (free online tutorials) learnthat.com

[Back to Top]

 

 Self-Employment Resources

Name Website
California Small Business Association csba.com/
Mission Economic Development Agency meda.org
Urban Solutions   http://www.urbansolutionssf.org/
Renaissance Entrepreneurship Center  http://www.rencenter.org/
La Cocina lacocinasf.org
Entrepeneur Magazine entrepreneur.com
Minority Business Development Agency mbda.gov
San Francisco Office of Small Business sfgsa.org
SCORE  score.org/

[Back to Top]

 

 Professional Associations and Networking Groups

Name Website
American Society of Association Executives (ASAE)  asaecenter.org
Keep in Touch (KIT) List (email networking group) kitlist.org
Linked In (online networking group) linkedin.com
Promatch (professional networking group) promatch.org
Bay Area Volunteer Info Center volunteerinfo.org
The Job Forum thejobforum.org
Work It workit.com
40+ of Northern California fortyplus.org

 [Back to Top]

 

 

 Career Guides and Labor Market Information

Name Website
America's Career Info Net - Licensed Occupations acinet.org/licensedoccupations/
Bay Area Career Guide bacareerguide.org
California Labor Market Information labormarketinfo.edd.ca.gov
Career One Stop careeronestop.org/ExploreCareers/ExploreCareers.aspx
Career Zone California cacareerzone.org
Careerjournal (published by the Wall Street Journal) careerjournal.com
Healthcare Navigator healthcarenav.org
Gateway to Careers gatewaytocareers.com
JobStar: Career Guides jobstar.org/tools/career/index.php
O*NET online.onetcenter.org
Riley Guide  rileyguide.com
Occupational Outlook Handbook stats.bls.gov/oco

[Back to Top]

 

 General Job Search Sites

Name Website
After College aftercollege.com
Bay Area Careers  bayareacareers.com
Bay Area Jobs bajobs.com
CalJOBS caljobs.ca.gov
CareerBuilders careerbuilder.com
Contract JobHunter ceweekly.com
Craigslist craigslist.org
DiversityWorking diversityworking.com/
Employment Guide employmentguide.com
Guru.com (contract positions) guru.com/pro/index.aspx
Indeed.com  indeed.com
HireSF.org hiresf.org
Monster.com monster.com
NationJob nationjob.com
Net-Temps (temporary jobs) net-temps.com
Odesk (contract positions) odesk.com/jobs/
Quintessential Careers quintcareers.com/
Simply Hired simplyhired.com
Snag A Job (part time and hourly jobs) snagajob.com
The Ladders theladders.com/
Thingamajob.com (temp opportunities) thingamajob.com

[Back to Top]

  

 Industry-Specific Job Search Sites

Name Website
Bay Area Private Schools baprivateschools.com/employment.htm
Biotechnology Jobs and Resources biospace.com/
CalOpps (public sectors jobs) calopps.org
Chronicle of Higher Education chronicle.com/jobs/
DICE (technology jobs) dice.com
ED-JOIN (public education jobs) edjoin.org/
Hcareers (hospitality jobs) hcareers.com
Health Care Recruitment Online healthcarerecruitment.com/
LawJobs.com (legal jobs) lawjobs.com
Media Bistro (online and print media jobs) mediabistro.com/joblistings/
Opportunity Knocks (jobs in non-profit agencies) http://opportunityknocks.org/
San Francisco City and County jobs sfdhr.org/
State Personel Board (state government jobs) spb.ca.gov
The Write Jobs (technical writing jobs) writejobs.com/jobs/
U.S.Office of Personal Management (federal jobs) usajobs.opm.gov

[Back to Top]

 

 Newspapers and Magazines 

Name Website
San Francisco Magazine sanfranmag.com
San Francisco Examiner sfexaminer.com
San Francisco Bay Guardian sfbg.com
San Francisco Weekly sfweekly.com
San Francisco Business Times sanfrancisco.bizjournals.com/sanfrancisco/
San Francisco Chronicle sfgate.com/chronicle/

[Back to Top]

 

 Job Fairs and Events

Name Website
California Job Journal jobjournal.com/calendar.asp?etype=2
Bay Area Virtual Job Fair virtualcareerevent.com/bayareavjf 

[Back to Top]

 

 Salary Surveys

Name Website
JobStar: Salary Information Links jobstar.org/tools/salary/index.php
Salary.com salary.com
SalaryExpert.com salaryexpert.com

 [Back to Top]

 

 Self-Assessment Tools

Name Website
Career Assessment Tools & Test quintcareers.com/career-changer.html
Career One Stop Self Assessments careeronestop.org/ExploreCareers/SelfAssessments/FindAssessments.aspx
JobHuntersBible.com (test and active sites) jobhuntersbible.com/counseling/index.php
Jung Typology humanmetrics.com
Riley Guide - Self-Assessment Resources rileyguide.com/assess.html
mySkills myFuture myskillsmyfuture.org

 [Back to Top]